Randa Mirza

Randa Mirza (born 1978) is a visual artist born in Beirut.

Her work has received numerous prizes, including les jeux de la francophonie(2005), le Prix la Photographie - Maison Blanche (2013) and the No Limit award at Les Rencontres Photographiques d’Arles (2006); an international prize for artists and photographers whose work takes the medium beyond currently acknowledged boundaries.

Mirza has shown her work in solo exhibitions at the Finnish

Museum of Photography, Sfeir-Semler gallery (Hamburg) and Galerie Tanit
(Beirut and Munich), with her latest solo show at Photomed festival in Beirut.

She exhibited within Moving Walls (NY), Phillipes de Pury (London), FIAC (Paris), Miami Basel, Armory Show (NY), Art Dubai, Paris-Photo, Fondazione Merz (Torino), Witte de with (Rotterdam), Raster gallery (Warsaw), Kashya Hildebrand gallery (London), Fotomuseum Winterthur (Zurich), Darat al-Funun (Amman), Aleppo international photography festival (Syria), Fotofestival Mannheim-Ludwigshafen- Heidelberg (Germany), Kunsthalle Wien (Vienna), ZKM museum (Germany) and at Beirut Art Center (Lebanon).

Her work received grants from AFAC (Arab Fund for Art and Culture) and Al-Mawrid Al-Thaqafi, as well as a scholairship from the Secretaria de Relaciones Exteriores de Mexico. She was artist resident at NIFCA (Nordic Institute for Contemporary Arts), HIAP (Finland) and at fondazione Bevilaqua La Masa (Venice).


Artists of the Gallery

Youssef Abdelke

Adel Abidin

John M Armleder

Mojé Assefjah

Martin Assig

Michael Biberstein

Sonja Braas

Ricardo Brey

Franck Christen

Roy Dib

Christian Eckart

Simone Fattal

Chafa Ghaddar

Sigrid Glöerfelt

Gilbert Hage

Herbert Hamak

Aram Jughian

Abdulrahman Katanani

Urs Lüthi

Rania Matar

Randa Mirza

Kevork Mourad

Charlotte Mumm

Nabil Nahas

Serge Najjar

Michelangelo Pistoletto

Giulio Rimondi

Walid Sadek

Charbel Samuel Aoun

Charles Sandison

Adrian Schiess

Bongchull Shin

Catharina van Eetvelde

Stephen Waddell

Fadi Yazigi

Ghassan Zard

Cynthia Zaven